Moultrie Edge 2 Pro
Moultrie Edge 2 Pro
$65.00 listed price, changes oftenMoultrie Edge 2 Pro specs
A cellular trail camera sends photos to your phone over a cellular network, so you see activity without walking in to pull a card. The trade is a monthly plan and a bigger battery draw, because every transmission runs the radio. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | Cellular trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | Moultrie |
| Photo resolution | 40MP (setting) |
| Video | 2.7K |
| Trigger speed | Not stated on the listing |
| Detection range | Not stated on the listing |
| Night flash | no-glow |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Not stated on the listing |
| Live view or on-demand | Yes |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moultrie Edge 2 Pro | 1 | $65.00 | $65.00 | Check price |
| Moultrie Edge 2 Pro (2-pack) | 2 | $119.99 | $59.99 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 40MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Moultrie Edge 2 Pro writes about 7.4GB of photos a month; 10-second 2.7K clips at the same pace write about 32GB. See the Moultrie Edge 2 Pro SD card page for every check interval.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a cellular camera runs roughly 74 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
What does the Moultrie Mobile plan cost for this camera?
Standard includes 1,000 images and 10 videos a month; Unlimited includes 50 videos. Annual billing lowers the monthly rate. Cheapest tier by monthly photo count, one camera, from the published plan list (confirm in the app):
| Photos a month | Cheapest tier | Per month | 6-month season |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | Standard | $9.99 | $59.94 |
| 250 | Standard | $9.99 | $59.94 |
| 500 | Standard | $9.99 | $59.94 |
| 1,000 | Standard | $9.99 | $59.94 |
| 2,500 | Unlimited | $16.99 | $101.94 |
Where does the Moultrie Edge 2 Pro fit?
Setups where a cellular trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for Deer Scouting and Best Trail Camera for Bear Country. Decisions to settle first: SPYPOINT vs Moultrie Trail Cameras Compared, Tactacam Reveal vs Moultrie Edge Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared, No-Glow vs Low-Glow Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
Stealth Cam Deceptor MAX ($65.00), Browning Defender Pro Scout Max ($69.98), Fargarloo 4G LTE Cellular Trail Camera ($69.99), QUORVIXIA 4G LTE Solar Pan-Tilt Camera ($72.89).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Moultrie Edge 2 Pro need Wi-Fi?
No. The Moultrie Edge 2 Pro is a cellular camera: it sends photos over a cellular network and needs a data plan and usable signal where it is mounted, not Wi-Fi. Check coverage at the exact spot before buying, since one bar at the truck can be none in a creek bottom.
What SD card does the Moultrie Edge 2 Pro need?
At a 40MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 7.4GB a month, so a 16GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Moultrie Edge 2 Pro accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.