Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra
Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra bundle
$189.99 listed price, changes oftenBrowning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra specs
An SD-card trail camera stores everything on the card and sends nothing: no plan, no signal needed, and batteries last months longer than on a cellular camera. The trade is walking in to check the card. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | SD-card trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | Browning |
| Photo resolution | 46MP (setting) |
| Video | 2.7K |
| Trigger speed | Not stated on the listing |
| Detection range | 100 ft |
| Night flash | Not stated on the listing |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Not stated on the listing |
| Live view or on-demand | Not stated on the listing |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra bundle | 1 | $189.99 | $189.99 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 48MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra writes about 8.8GB of photos a month; 10-second 2.7K clips at the same pace write about 32GB. See the Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra SD card page for every check interval.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a camera like this runs roughly 276 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
Where does the Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra fit?
Setups where a sd-card trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for Watching Wildlife and Best Trail Camera for a Backyard. Decisions to settle first: Bushnell vs Browning Trail Cameras Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
Browning 46MP no-glow trail camera ($169.99), Bushnell Core DS-4K No Glow ($159.99), Browning Dark Ops Pro X 1080 ($159.99), Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 ($149.99).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra need Wi-Fi?
No. The Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra records to an SD card and needs no Wi-Fi, cellular signal or subscription. You collect photos by pulling the card or reading it with a phone card reader.
What SD card does the Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra need?
At a 48MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 8.8GB a month, so a 16GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Browning Recon Force Elite HP5 Ultra accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.