TrailCamSetup
● RECCellular trail cameraTACTACAMFrom the listing2026

Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0

Quick answerThe Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 is a cellular trail camera listed at $129.99, with 1080p video per its listing.
Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0
Buy / Cellular trail camera

Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0

$129.99 listed price, changes often
1080p videono-glow
See it on Amazon

Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 specs

A cellular trail camera sends photos to your phone over a cellular network, so you see activity without walking in to pull a card. The trade is a monthly plan and a bigger battery draw, because every transmission runs the radio. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.

TypeCellular trail camera
BrandTACTACAM
Photo resolutionNot stated on the listing
Video1080p
Trigger speedNot stated on the listing
Detection rangeNot stated on the listing
Night flashno-glow
SolarNo integrated panel listed
GPSYes
Live view or on-demandNot stated on the listing

Buying options

ListingIn the boxPricePer camera
Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.01$129.99$129.99Check price
Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 bundle1$249.99$249.99Check price

What size SD card and how long will batteries last?

At a 20MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 writes about 3.8GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. Run your own numbers in the SD card calculator.

On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a cellular camera runs roughly 74 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.

What does the Tactacam Reveal plan cost for this camera?

No free tier, but plans can be paused between seasons and additional cameras on one account are discounted. Cheapest tier by monthly photo count, one camera, from the published plan list (confirm in the app):

Photos a monthCheapest tierPer month6-month season
100Starter$5.00$30.00
250Starter$5.00$30.00
500Intermediate$8.00$48.00
1,000Pro$13.00$78.00
2,500Pro$13.00$78.00

Where does the Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 fit?

Setups where a cellular trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for Remote Property and Best Trail Camera for a Hunting Lease. Decisions to settle first: Tactacam Reveal vs Moultrie Edge Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared, No-Glow vs Low-Glow Trail Cameras Compared.

Compare with similar models

Bushnell CelluCORE 20 ($133.00), Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 ($122.65), SPYPOINT Flex-S Dark Starter (solar) ($137.99), Tactacam Reveal Ultra ($139.99).

Similar cameras at a similar price

Nearest in price and type from the models we track.

Frequently asked questions

Does the Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 need Wi-Fi?

No. The Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 is a cellular camera: it sends photos over a cellular network and needs a data plan and usable signal where it is mounted, not Wi-Fi. Check coverage at the exact spot before buying, since one bar at the truck can be none in a creek bottom.

What SD card does the Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 need?

At a 20MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 3.8GB a month, so a 8GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 accepts in its manual.

Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.