Browning Dark Ops FHDR40
Browning Dark Ops FHDR40
$109.99 listed price, changes oftenBrowning Dark Ops FHDR40 specs
An SD-card trail camera stores everything on the card and sends nothing: no plan, no signal needed, and batteries last months longer than on a cellular camera. The trade is walking in to check the card. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | SD-card trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | Browning |
| Photo resolution | 40MP (setting) |
| Video | Not stated on the listing |
| Trigger speed | 0.7 s |
| Detection range | Not stated on the listing |
| Night flash | no-glow |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Not stated on the listing |
| Live view or on-demand | Not stated on the listing |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 | 1 | $109.99 | $109.99 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 40MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 writes about 7.4GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. See the Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 SD card page for every check interval.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a camera like this runs roughly 276 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
Where does the Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 fit?
Setups where a sd-card trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for a Garden and Best Trail Camera for Deer Scouting. Decisions to settle first: Bushnell vs Browning Trail Cameras Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared, No-Glow vs Low-Glow Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
WOSODA 4K No-Glow Trail Camera ($129.98), Bushnell Core S-4K No Glow ($136.55), Bushnell Prime Low Glow ($80.37), Moultrie A900 ($79.95).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
SD-card trail camera WOSODA 4K No-Glow Trail Camera (3-pack) $129.98 for 3 cameras Specs and variants Check price Frequently asked questions
Does the Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 need Wi-Fi?
No. The Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 records to an SD card and needs no Wi-Fi, cellular signal or subscription. You collect photos by pulling the card or reading it with a phone card reader.
What SD card does the Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 need?
At a 40MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 7.4GB a month, so a 16GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Browning Dark Ops FHDR40 accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.